TAAAC Pharmacy

The collaboration between the University of Toronto, Leslie Dan School of Pharmacy with the School of Pharmacy at Addis Ababa University to support graduate training in Master and PhD program for pharmacists in the area of Social Pharmacy, has been in operation since 2008.

TAAAC Pharmacy

University of Toronto faculty members teach graduate level courses at AAU normally 1-2 times per year. In addition, senior PhD students from Addis Ababa University spend 1-3 months at the University of Toronto as International Visiting Graduate Students to engage in graduate courses, graduate seminars and support the development of their PhD research.

Contributing faculty from AAU

Professor Teferi Gedif, Professor Ariaya Hymete, Professor Ephrem Engidawork, Tesfa Marew, Dr. Bruck Messele, Dr Gebremedhin Beedemariam

Contributing faculty from UofT

Professor Zubin Austin, Professor Heather Boon, Dr. Mary Ellen Hogan, Professor Robert MacGregor, Professor Linda MacKeigan, Dr. Petros Pechlivanoglou, Dr. Beate Sander, Professor Alison Thompson

Program Contact Information UofT

Heather Boon, BScPhm, PhD
Vice Provost, University of Toronto

Professor, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy
27 King’s College Circle, Toronto, Ontario, M5S 1A1 (Suite 225)

Tel. +1 416-978-3742